Give it a try

This is Fatteh a Syrian dish, but guess what it isn’t made by a Syrian person no no no . It’s made in Japan 😉
Miho from Japan made this dish , she got the recipe from the Syrian girl Dado who met with her in IF
What about you my friend? Please introduce to us dishes from your country and let’s give it a try 😉

12968100_1092423610809807_7609061339018880811_o

Miho&Dado

Fattah :

you will need :

* 5 Cups Plain Yogurt
* 3 Garlic cloves, minced
* 3 Tbsp tahini paste
* ½ Tsp salt
* 3 Cans chickpeas, drained and rinse
* 1/2 cup of lemon juice (can be 1 cup )
* 1 Cup water
* 1 Tsp cumin
* 2 Pita / Lebanese bread, toasted
* ½ Cup pine nuts, toasted in 3-4 tsp (butter or , olive oil or fat ) to spread at Fatteh surface at the end
Directions
Step 1
In a bowl whisk together yogurt, garlic, Tahini, lemon juice and salt. Set aside sauce.
Step 2
Boil chickpeas with water for 5 to 8 minutes. Drain and sprinkle with cumin.
Step 3
To serve layer toasted bread, chickpeas and yogurt sauce. Garnish with pine nuts and serve immediately.
( you can decorate it with some chopped vegetables )

13 thoughts on “Give it a try

  1. Miho Oh my God 🙂 🙂 you have really tried it I hope you like it
    it looks wonderful and really delicious

    Like

    • Thanks, Dado. It was so delicious! I had to compete with my husband in eating this fallah. Although I don’t know the original taste, I hope it is similar with yours. Everyone, try it!

      Like

  2. I feel we are like spogebob squarepants when he prepare hamburger with loooove 🙂
    Mami ; I saw you fattah ,,, it broke my heart 🙂 😉

    Like

  3. Hi, everybody. I’ve just cooked my sixth fattah and am eating now. yes…delicious.. but I guess it’s time to tell me how to cook other dish. TELL ME YOUR FAVORITE DISH!!!!

    Like

  4. Dear Mami, I will tell you about one of my favorites “olives salad”
    Olives about 20 “take out the seed”
    3-4 big tomatoes minced into small cubes
    Green peppermint leaves minced
    2 Garlic cloves mashed,
    Salt “as desired”
    Lemon juice ” as desired”
    1 tsp olive oil ( or any vegetable oil )
    Mix the ingredients and you will have the tastiest salad ever  I usually eat it with fried eggs or with salt cheese

    Like

Leave a Reply

