Tell us about your dance

Yesterday I passed by some children who were dancing with a lot of joy , some of them were laughing others try to prove that they master the movements more than others πŸ˜‰
I was totally taken by their heads , hands and feet movements , literally they were separated from this world .Β What about you ? do you like this kind of art , do you like certain dance is it well known or more a local dance whatever it was we would like to know more about it πŸ™‚

7tGK5s4J.jpg

Dance

13 thoughts on “Tell us about your dance

  1. I love dance like you said it is another language in world to dance with someone it means for me to travel by time and place to another level from life

    Like

  2. Dancing is a great expression and a way out for all feelings.. it is true that Music is an international language and some pieces of music express how any one might be feeling .. but not everyone can literally express what’s inside their heads by music ..BUT everyone can dance .. every one can move their body according to their pain , anger, happiness …

    as for professional dancing… I like to watch all types .. it’s all a joy of sight πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I like all types of dancing, Salsa, Cha Cha, Tango, hiphop, contemporary, Ballet, twist, swing, tap dancing and cultures traditional dance…. It is amazing how every culture have a specific way of dancing to express something or a situation.
    Dancing was used to pray for the Gods, to bring rain, to morn the dead, to celebrate a wedding…. it has a history.
    Animals dance as well, bees make shapes with their movements to communicate with each other.
    I want to share with you some of my favorite dance videos:
    A tap dancing group called “Riverdance”: in this video they show different types of tap dancing and how the city and the country side evolved, with live music, it is fun ❀

    Tango, I love the music too:

    Koharu Sugawara, a Japanese urban dancer, I am in love with her style (love the song too):

    Contemporary:

    That what comes to my mind πŸ™‚
    Thank you for this topic πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Hi, everyone. Do you like ice skating? I love it but I can’t skating like Philippe Candeloro.

    His performance is a narrative on ice. You should watch his fighting scene from 4:00. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • One of the most extraordinary skating performance I’ve ever seen … Mami have you attended this performance as I read it was in winter games 1998 , Japan !

      Like

    • Goosebumps all over!!! I like figure ice skating so much, it is hard, I tried ice skating and just simple skating was difficult πŸ˜› I really appreciate how strong, balanced and graceful these skaters are!

      Like

Leave a Reply

