Friends of IF – Italy

Hi friends , recently I was in Italy with my wife ,Joanna , it was our first visit to this extraordinary place . Architecture , food ,landscapes , street and markets , everything was incredibly amazing and I’d like to share with you some of the photos that I took when I was there .
hope you enjoy my photos 🙂
By Sławek , Poland .
IFBOOKS , 2016

2-s

Duomo di Siena (Cattedrale Metropolitana di Santa Maria Assunta) 2 outside

1-s

Duomo di Siena (Cattedrale Metropolitana di Snata Maria Assunta) 1-inside

3-s

The She-wolf with the divine twins by Giovanni Pisano in Museum dell’Opera del Duomo, Siena

4-s

Profile of Dante Alighieri on the pavement of the city of Florence. There is in front of the Dante’s house/museum nowadays — It occurs when it’s wetted with water

5-s.jpg

Giovanni Dupre, Sleeping Child, 1844, Museo dell’Opera del Duomo, Siena, Tuscany, Italy

6-s

Colosseum Rome (the Flavian Amphitheatre)

7-8.jpg

Colosseum Rome (the Flavian Amphitheatre) avenue with cypresses (the most popular view in Tuscany, especially in the region called Val d’orcia) in the end of avenue there is a church Tempio di San Biaggio in Montepulciano town

8-s.jpg

typical narrow street in the Montepulciano

 

9 thoughts on “Friends of IF – Italy

    • Thanks Dado for your opinion.. I also liked the Italy despite the fact that I was there only few days (too few)…. Actually we were sightseeing only a one region called Tuscany – only for one day we went to The Rome (Lazio region)… Tuscany is very climatic place… I think that very well describes it movie Under Tuscan Sun – Have you seen it?
      Here’s a short scene from this movie

      And whole movie with additional english subtitles
      http://123movies.cz/film/under-the-tuscan-sun-2705/watching.html

      Some outdoor view in this movie has captured in the Montepulciano town (one of the most beautiful place during our trip)

      Like

    • Hi Dado 🙂 it was a long time since we received a comment from you 😦 …. oh this famous song comes to my mind once Italy is mentioned , Pizza as well 🙂 … hmm Apollodorus of Damascus , Michelangelo , The Trevi Fountain of course haha also within the list

      Like

  1. Hi, Slawek. You really have good taste in photos. As I said to you, Siena is my favorite city, and your Duomo di Siena is perfect! Thank you so much for your good eye.
    P.S. and I can’t step on Dante’s face. :p

    Like

    • Hahaha when I was taking this photo several tourists went through Dante’s face 🙂 and additionally they looked at me as at somebody insane because I took photos of pavement and puddle instead of surrounding beautiful monuments 🙂 hahaha you should have seen their faces 😀

      Like

  2. the she wolf and sleeping child took a considerable time from me while I’m looking at them 🙂 did you know that in Damascus there are very similar streets to this narrow street in the Montepulciano ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

